top of page

Unknown warriors among Us

Yeah you don't really know me

that much I now know

I came to you broken

you saw my tears, my wounds, my brokenness and prayed for me

but you could not speak life to my hand

that had closed its grip around the sword

with which I fought Giants by the Spirit

and slew many but was myself wounded

from what some would call

"friendly fire"

not counting the deception of the enemy

to have overtaken those who call themselves The Church(Ed)

no this was planned

God knew and yes He does work all things together

for the good of those who truly love him

no you really don't know me although you prayed with me

because you did not know I held a heavy weapon

in my hands and inflicted damage to the enemy of our soul

I slew 300 in one encounter and you were not there

but all you see is the brokenness and therefore cannot

speak life back into me

you try to use encouragement as a replacement for life

as though you know what I've gone through

and all I needed was love and all the things love is

patient always believes always hopes and knowing

the greatest is love

you saw my tears

I could not hold them back

they came from being wounded by others and you

because you never spent time to learn

about my great exploits

places you have never been perhaps

I can tell you warring near or on the front lines

is far different than the middle or even the trenches

this is hand-to-hand and voice to voice even heart to heart

Battle cry To Battle cry

seeing those you love injured in the process wanting to save them while it seemed

you could hardly save yourself

but God

who works all things together for his good

who knows the hearts of men

who knows the depths of their pain and insecurities

who knows their boisterous claims are a mere wind

is able to reignite reinspire restore reset and call to repentance and remembrance

all that that man or woman is by the spirit you claim to know them by

a man like me you never got to know

to your own disadvantage

one who will now clear the way for you

or at the very least fight side by side

for the kingdom of God and his Christ

oh and I'd like to get to know you

or shouldn't we know those who

labor among us praying and eating together instead of

using our business as a mask to not become one

where we may hear the struggle by the spirit

but see the testimony of God and his Christ by the spirit

and each other's life

the plan of the master

Taken from: Recording My Life In 2015

Purchase at, www.thebookpatch.com

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page