top of page

Circumstantial V Real

Years ago I began a journey which I am still on today. I asked Jesus to be MY Lord and wanted Him to be more than MY Savior, AND that was His desire as well...to be more. The circumstantial is limited to our own determination of reaching a goal or a place, but the real is unlimited because HE IS MORE...always. IF and when I (as I have experienced) deter to a teaching of a function of how God uses me and lose the reality that I Am, His disciple, His servant, His friend, His son, I enter the place of the circumstantial and lose the reality of being a son...of God. I can tell you I have been lured into a function and lost myself in that. I have felt the stings of not conforming because I lost the reality of being transformed into the image of the glory of God...through Jesus Christ, through my willingness to His willingness to change ME. When I could not leave behind the message of repentance and His Spirit continued revealing that journey to me...in MY sin while trying to attain to being a scribe of the King, He wanted the son first and foremost. Without repentance how can we have a broken and contrite heart? If it justifies it, then repentance is a stop along the journey, but not the journey. Repentance bids the believer to come closer, AND MORE!! As we read more, do we come closer to the Living One, or just to a knowledge of His Word. The "knowledge" of His Word is circumstantial, but the knowledge of the Holy, the Only Begotten Son, the Only Wise God, the One who was dead, but LOOK, HE IS ALIVE...is reality? Repentance, as we walk with the Living One is a continual walk, while on a continual journey to come closer, to retreat to safety, to be restored and to be willing to be transformed which is a greater call than conforming. Conformation is limited to a mere man. Transformation is continual, unlimited and requires a walk of humility and repentance, where repentance is the power of transformation, and a lack of it simply causes one to conform to the image of mere men. Will you repent today and enter again the journey of transformation? It is a walk of love to learn obedience through your suffering...if you will be repentant and transformed. Love is patient and real, but the circumstantial of love is limited to being loved by your conforming to men and their approval of you. Think about that. God bless you!

Love is the message, Repentance is the call.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page